Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Scott Allen

Scott Allen

April 27, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Scott Allen
"Synopsis: Bo Murphy bullied a 77 year old woman. My Mother has had State Farm for years but their agent passed and Bo Murphy became the new agent. When they had a claim due to storm damage, Bo was never available. After multiple calls and requests to speak with him for help (due to broken gas lines and property damage), he finally called her back to verbally abuse and bully her. If you are looking for an agent who truly believes the customer is wrong..... he's your man."
Profile photo of The beautiful Girl

The beautiful Girl

April 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by The beautiful Girl
"Simply amazing!!! I was very impressed and very satisfied!"
Profile photo of Darlene swanson

Darlene swanson

March 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Darlene swanson
"I can truly say State Farm have taken care of me for years and I really appreciate it to the fullest."
Profile photo of Chelsea Raco

Chelsea Raco

February 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chelsea Raco
"Bo Murphy and his team are amazing, I have been with this company for over four years. His team is extraordinary, kayla who is the office manager helped me and my husband with our life insurance policies not just for us but for the kids as well, along with Mr. Murphy sitting down with us and explaining in great detail which each policy was and how it could help our family if something was to happen. My husband and I have life insurance, auto insurance and home insurance with the BO Murphy State Farm team and we couldn’t be happier with the decision that we have made, yes rates go up but you will not find another company with the staff willing to help and answer questions regardless of how busy they are. I would recommend Bo Murphy State Farm to everyone, if you haven’t given them a chance I would highly suggest giving them a call. If you have had a bad experience before with a State Farm, not all State Farm insurance are the same, Bo and his team do not care about the money they care about the customers and their families and want to make sure everyone is protected."
Profile photo of Rolita Sanders

Rolita Sanders

September 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rolita Sanders
"I would like to recognize Kayla Wilbourn for being A True professional and maintaining her calm composure. I had a mini melt down on a call with her this morning and she went out of her way to resolve my issue and even followed up with me. Thanks again.....YOU ROCK!!!"
Profile photo of KeShondra

KeShondra

September 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by KeShondra
"10 stars!"
Profile photo of Dan White

Dan White

June 13, 2023

3  out of  5 rating by Dan White
"Slow start with State Farm. The paperwork process was a mess, had to keep providing some of the same documentation. Then received an email stating the policy was about to expire due to some missing information that I was not aware was missing."
Profile photo of Victoria Bostwick

Victoria Bostwick

June 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Victoria Bostwick
"I LOVE this local office. Shout out to Kayla for all her help getting our policies transferred and her overall kindness as a human. It is SO refreshing to hear a friendly voice on the other end of the phone."
Profile photo of Staci Earl

Staci Earl

June 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Staci Earl
"I have been a State Farm customer for over 20 years and only have great things to say about the Bo Murphy agency! They have always been very professional and kind to me and willing to answer any questions I may have. Fantastic service!"
Profile photo of Kimberly Cox

Kimberly Cox

June 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kimberly Cox
"They have always been there for me and I appreciate them soo much. I been a member since 1999."
Profile photo of Tara Jones

Tara Jones

May 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tara Jones
"I love this State Farm office Kayla is always so nice and polite. I highly recommend this office. They truly show that they care about their customers."
Profile photo of Matt Barrett

Matt Barrett

April 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Matt Barrett
"Mr. Bo has the best office manager around. Kayla was so wonderful. After getting my homeowners insurance I ended up switching all my vehicles and my boat over to Bo. They were able to beat all the quotes I had. She was absolutely amazing to deal with. Very quick response time and could tell she genuinely cared for me as a customer. I will refer all my friends and family to Bo for their insurance needs. Thank you Kayla for your excellent customer service. Keep up the great work"
Profile photo of Jaimie Turrentine

Jaimie Turrentine

April 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jaimie Turrentine
"I recently had the pleasure of working with Tabitha and her team, and I have nothing but great things to say about my experience. Tabitha is incredibly kind, responsive, and attentive to detail. She goes above and beyond to make sure that her clients are satisfied and that their needs are met. Her team is also wonderful - they are knowledgeable, efficient, and always willing to help. Overall, I highly recommend Tabitha and her team to anyone looking for exceptional service and support. Thank you, Tabitha, for all that you do!"
Profile photo of connie ezekiel

connie ezekiel

March 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by connie ezekiel
"I had been with State Farm for yrs. First of all with Mr. Jones that was in Eastlake. Then Bo Murphy took over and I was with their office for yrs. I have always had the best experience with this agent and would still be there if my current husband had not have had Alfa and I had to go with him and his insurance company. Not only Kayla is my great niece and a wonderful person but also a great asset to Bo Murphy. Great place to have insurance. Never once regretted having Insurance with them. At times I wish I still did. But life moves on."
Profile photo of Dugan Nash

Dugan Nash

March 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dugan Nash
"After dealing with the horrible situation that was Drew Carter State Farm, I was reluctant to stay with the company. After asking around my community and hearing the overwhelming feedback of who they all mentioned. It was clear! It should have been Bo Murphy State Farm the whole time. There’s a reason he has been around forever, and that’s the customer service, hands down! The young lady that helped me customize my policy was named Tabitha and an absolute delight. Grateful that there are still people that care for others! Thanks Bo!"
Profile photo of T K

T K

March 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by T K
"You see State Farms littered across Alabama. However, when you pass by Bo Murphy's in Trussville, you feel something special about it. Now, after having my insurance there for a couple of months, I know there is. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and has great customer service. Kyndal does a great job greeting you on the phone and getting you to where you need to be. Kayla is wonderful with all her knowledge and keeps the office on track. Kristen is so helpful and will answer any questions that you have and is willing to help you with your needs. Tabitha is very friendly, and you can hear her smile through the phone. She is knowledgeable and happy to personalize a plan just for you. Bo will greet you with a smile and makes you feel appreciated and welcome the moment you walk in the door. I am grateful to have such a wonderful insurance agency to help me out. : ) I didn't know how much I was missing!!!! Definitely 5 stars for this group!!!!!"
Profile photo of Dre Lamar billingslea

Dre Lamar billingslea

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dre Lamar billingslea
"Made my experience extremely easy. Ms Kayla is the best 😘"
Profile photo of Teresa Jackson

Teresa Jackson

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Teresa Jackson
"Great people. Always helpful"
Profile photo of Tamara Brown

Tamara Brown

December 14, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Tamara Brown
"Great service. The office staff is very nice and friendly. They are always quick to respond to inquiries."
Profile photo of Lynn B

Lynn B

February 2, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Lynn B
"Helpful & polite"
Profile photo of mike dunn

mike dunn

October 24, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by mike dunn
"Best agent and best staff in Town! Friendly and knowledgeable"
Profile photo of Paula Hays

Paula Hays

September 17, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Paula Hays
"Good and friendly service"
Profile photo of Susan Alfred

Susan Alfred

December 2, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Alfred
"Could not be happier with this Agent and his staff. Excellent Service, Professional Atmosphere, Friendly, Very helpful and knowlegable regarding all lines of service that State Farm offers to protect me and my family. Highly recommend this Agent and his staff to anyone !"